Useful Coffee Resources – Scayl

Useful Coffee Resources

Useful Coffee Resources

Blogs Worth Subscribing To

 

Great Sites


Too Much Coffee http://www.toomuchcoffee.com/ -- The European Coffee Resource

Coffee Review http://www.coffeereview.com/ -- The World's Leading Coffee Buying guide

Coffee Geek
 http://www.coffeegeek.com/  --'The World's Most Read Coffee and Espresso Resource' 

CoffeeCode https://coffeecode.co.uk/  --  Dedicated to Coffee, The Environment and Design

The Coffee Compass http://www.thecoffeecompass.com/ -- Great Interviews, Articles and Insight to Specialty Coffee

Coffee Brew Guides http://www.coffeebrewguides.com/ -- Great posts on all the ways to brew coffee


Trade Organizations & Magazines



Roast Magazine http://www.roastmagazine.com/ -- An essential source for the entire coffee industry

SCAA (Specialty Coffee Association of America) http://www.scaa.org/ -- Because great coffee does not just happen

Roasters Guild http://www.roastersguild.org/ Official Trade Guild of the SCAA that consists of specialty roasters


Coffee Forums 

Home Barista http://www.home-barista.com/forums/ -- Very active place for coffee talk with a big focus on Espresso

Coffee Geek Forums http://www.coffeegeek.com/forums -- Very active discussions and over 80,000 members 

Coffee Forums http://www.coffeeforums.com/ -- Want to guess what this is about?


Personal Blogs


A table in the corner of the cafe http://cornerofthecafe.com/ excellent site run by Drew Moody reviewing coffee and cafes you

FrshGrnd http://frshgrnd.com/ -- Excellent site by Aaron Frey has a focus on the NYC coffee scene

Exploring Coffee http://exploringcoffee.com/ -- Great Site by John Huisman

Coffee in Denver http://www.examiner.com/coffee-in-denver/korina-felkers -- A small column that has some interesting coffee articles

Coffee Maker List http://www.coffeemakerslist.com/category/blog/ -- Great site that focuses on Coffee Makers.


Roasting Information


Blogs on Coffee Roasing http://coffeetroupe.com/artisandocs/ -- Coffee Roasting Archives

RoastLog http://roastlog.com/ -- Software tools for coffee roasters


Artisan Roaster Sites


Cafe de los Muertos http://www.cafemuertos.com/  Raleigh Durham based coffee roaster and cafe

Oak City Roasters http://www.oakcityroasters.com/ Craft Roasted Coffee for the People of Raleigh, NC. 

Rev Coffee http://www.revcoffee.com/ -- Symnra, Ga ( just north of Atlanta)

Clarity Coffee http://www.claritycoffee.com/blog Oklahoma City


Coffee Competitions


Big Eastern http://uscoffeechampionships.org/ 


Commercial Coffee Equipment


Modbar: http://modbar.com/ Very cool espresso and pour over gear.